Events Calendar

Are you already a Chamber Member? Login and you can add an event to the Chamber Calendar today!


« Return to Events Calendar

Event Calendars

  • Chamber Member
  • Community
  • Maple Leaf
Jun 4

Summer Reading Program "Libraries Rock!"


Event Sponsored By:
Carthage Public Library


Details:

Free and open to the public.  For info, call 417-237-7040

Come to the Carthage Public Library to sign-up and participate in our reading challenges to win prizes, and/or come to any of the following events:

Wednesday, May 30: Kickoff Event at Memorial Hall 10 am and 3 pm
Born to be Wild! Live Animal Show, all ages welcome
First day to sign-up for our Summer Reading Program, at a Memorial Hall show, or at the Library. 

Monday, June 4: Bi Lingual Story Time with Ms. Janine, 10 am
ages birth – 2nd grade; stories, songs, and crafts

Tuesday, June 5: Teens and Tweens, grades 7 and up; 4:30– 5:30 pm
Guitar Hero Tournament; snack served at 4:00 pm by Bright Futures of Carthage

Wednesday, June 6: English Story Time with Ms. Sherri, 10 am
ages birth – 2nd grade; stories, songs, and crafts

Thursday, June 7: English Story Time with Ms. Sherri, 10 am (repeat of Wed.)
ages birth – 2nd grade; stories, songs, and crafts

Thursday, June 7: Kids STEAM Activity 3:30 – 4:30 pm
Grades 3-6; snack served at 3:00 pm by Bright Futures of Carthage

Friday, June 8: Food Truck Friday, Look for the Carthage Public Library Tent!
We will be painting rocks; all ages; 8 and under with an adult, please.

Saturday, June 9: Teens and Adults: Escape the Library! (Pre-registration required)
3:30-5:00 pm.  Like an Escape Room, but you must escape from the Library!

Monday, June 11: Bi Lingual Story Time with Ms. Janine, 10 am
ages birth – 2nd grade; stories, songs, and crafts

Monday, June 11: Adults; Beauty and the Beast Movie, 5:30 pm

Tuesday, June 12: Teens and Tweens, grades 7 and up;  4:30– 5:30 pm
CD Mobile Craft; snack served at 4:00 pm by Bright Futures of Carthage

Wednesday, June 13: Special Event—Jennifer Daniels at Carthage Memorial Hall
all ages; Jenn works with Pete the Cat author, Eric Litwin.  Join us to hear stories and music that Jenn and Eric work on together, and her original creations.  10:30 am or 3:00 pm

Thursday, June 14: Family Movie, Moana at 3:30 pm
All ages welcome, 8 and under with an adult, please.
Snack served at 3:00 pm by Bright Futures of Carthage

Friday, June 15: Adults-Colored Hands Craft 4:00 – 5:30 pm

Saturday, June 16: Tie Dye! (Pre-registration required) 11 am – 3:30 pm; ages 13 and up

Monday, June 18: Bi Lingual Story Time with Ms. Janine, 10 am
ages birth – 2nd grade; stories, songs, and crafts

Tuesday, June 19: Teens and Tweens, grades 7 and up; 4:30– 5:30 pm;
Movie: Jumanji! rated PG-13
(ages 13 and under must have parent permission form signed at the Library before June 19)
snack served at 4:00 pm by Bright Futures of Carthage

Wednesday, June 20: English Story Time with Ms. Sherri, 10 am
ages birth – 2nd grade; stories, songs, and crafts

Thursday, June 21: English Story Time with Ms. Sherri, 10 am (repeat of Wed.)
ages birth – 2nd grade; stories, songs, and crafts

Thursday, June 21: Children’s Readers Theater 3:30 – 4:30 pm
Grades 3-6; snack served at 3:00 pm by Bright Futures of Carthage

Saturday, June 23: Teens and Adults: Escape the Library! (Pre-registration required)
3:30-5:00 pm.  Like an Escape Room, but you must escape from the Library!

Monday, June 25: Bi Lingual Story Time with Ms. Janine, 10 am
ages birth – 2nd grade; stories, songs, and crafts

Tuesday, June 26 Teens and Tweens, grades 7 and up;  4:30– 5:30 pm
Board Game Night; snack served at 4:00 pm by Bright Futures of Carthage

Wednesday, June 27: English Story Time with Ms. Sherri, 10 am
ages birth – 2nd grade; stories, songs, and crafts

Thursday, June 28: English Story Time with Ms. Sherri, 10 am (repeat of Wed.)
ages birth – 2nd grade; stories, songs, and crafts

Thursday, June 28: Kids Board and Video Games 3:30 – 4:30 pm
Grades 3-6; snack served at 3:00 pm by Bright Futures of Carthage

Saturday, June 30: LAST DAY TO SIGN-UP FOR SUMMER READING PROGRAM

Wednesday, July 4: Library closed in observance of Independence Day

Monday, July 9: Bi Lingual Story Time with Ms. Janine, 10 am
ages birth – 2nd grade; stories, songs, and crafts

Monday, July 9: Adults: O Brother Where Art Thou Movie, 5:25 pm

Tuesday, July 10: Teens and Tweens, grades 7 and up; 4:30 – 5:30 pm
Guitar Pic Crafts, snack served at 4:00 pm by Bright Futures of Carthage

Wednesday, July 11: English Story Time with Ms. Sherri, 10 am
ages birth – 2nd grade; stories, songs, and crafts

Thursday, July 12: English Story Time with Ms. Sherri, 10 am (repeat of Wed.)
ages birth – 2nd grade; stories, songs, and crafts

Thursday, July 12: Family Movie: Coco 3:30 pm
All ages welcome, 8 and younger with an adult, please.
Snack served at 3:00 pm by Bright Futures of Carthage

Saturday, July 14:  Teens and Adults: Escape the Library! (Pre-registration required)
3:30-5:00 pm.  Like an Escape Room, but you must escape from the Library!

Monday, July 16: Bi Lingual Story Time with Ms. Janine, 10 am
ages birth – 2nd grade; stories, songs, and crafts

Tuesday, July 17: Teens and Tweens, grades 7 and up; 4:30 – 5:30 pm
Movie—Guardians of the Galaxy vol. 2, rated PG-13; (ages 13 and under must have parent permission form signed at the Library before June 19) 
Snack served at 4:00 pm by Bright Futures of Carthage.

Wednesday, July 18: English Story Time with Ms. Sherri, 10 am
ages birth – 2nd grade; stories, songs, and crafts

Thursday, July 19: English Story Time with Ms. Sherri, 10 am (repeat of Wed.)
ages birth – 2nd grade; stories, songs, and crafts

Thursday, July 19: Kids STEAM Activity 3:30 – 4:30 pm
Grades 3-6; snack served at 3:00 pm by Bright Futures of Carthage

Friday, July 20: Adults—String Art Craft, 4:00 – 5:30 pm

Monday, July 23: Bi Lingual Story Time with Ms. Janine, 10 am
ages birth – 2nd grade; stories, songs, and crafts

Monday, July 23: Adults-Mamma Mia Movie; 5:45 pm

Tuesday, July 24: Teens and Tweens, grades 7 and up; 4:30– 5:30 pm
Guitar Hero Tournament; snack served at 4:00 pm by Bright Futures of Carthage

Wednesday, July 25: Closing Event—Music Concert, Leonardo; at Carthage Memorial Hall

all ages; 10:00 am or 1:00 pm

This event is open to the public.

Occurrence(s):

Monday, June 4th, 2018
This is an all day event.

Time:

    This is an all day event.

Location:

612 S. Garrison
(unless otherwise listed)
Carthage, MO 64836
Map This Address

Sponsored By:

Event Photos:

RSVP For This Event